Area Finder | Call us on: 01634 310011

Businesses and voluntary groups serving the local community

Advertisements

Maidstone Tree Services
Window Fix Direct

Advertisements

Miranda Double Glazing
Staywhite Windows

Gillingham and Rainham Local History Society

Visits to places of Historic Interest

We meet on the second Friday each month,from 7.15--9.00pm. Visitors are very welcome. £3 per meeting. Annual Subscription £20. Tea/Coffee available before the meeting for a small charge. Contact Val Barrand on 07947 583327. 


Visits to places of Historic Interest arranged during the year:


Friday September 8th. History of the R.N.L.I. Diana Lawrence.


Friday October 13th. The Romans on the Medway. Simon Elliott.


Friday November 10th. Medway Aircraft Preservation Society. John Gosden.


Friday December 8th. Paranormal/Spooky Kent. Neil Arnold.


Friday January 12th. More Backstage to Front of House. John Short.


Friday February 9th.Textus Roffensis. Rochester Cathedral Staff.


Friday March 9th. Gardens at Versailles. Martin Heard.


Friday April 13th.Shipbuilding at Sheerness. Jeremy Thornton.


Friday May 11th. AGM.


Friday June 8th. Members Evening.

Friday 8th June 2018

Friday 11th May 2018

Friday 13th April 2018

Friday 9th March 2018

Friday 9th February 2018

Friday 12th January 2018

Friday 8th December 2017

Friday 10th November 2017

Friday 13th October 2017

Friday 8th September 2017

arrow_on LinkedIn Facebook Twitter